Skip to content ↓
Whitstable Junior School

Whitstable Junior School

Learning today for life tomorrow

Our Staff

Senior Leadership

Mr Ben Cooper
Interim Executive Headteacher
manager@whitstable-junior.kent.sch.uk

Mrs Kate Roy
Interim Head of School
Upper School Phase Leader
Class Teacher
manager@whitstable-junior.kent.sch.uk

Ms Kirsten Collin
Assistant Headteacher/SENCO
Lower School Phase Leader
Class Teacher
kcollin@whitstable-junior.kent.sch.uk

Teaching Staff 

Mrs Holly Migden
PSHE and MFL Leader
hmigden@whitstable-junior.kent.sch.uk

Mrs Jo Hitchmough
Computer Studies Leader
jhitchmough@whitstable-junior.kent.sch.uk

Miss Beth Oliver
R.E Leader
boliver@whitstable-junior.kent.sch.uk

Mrs Sarah Tucker
Literacy Leader
stucker@whitstable-junior.kent.sch.uk

Mrs Beth Harris
Science and DT Leader
bharris@whitstable-junior.kent.sch.uk

Miss Rebecca Lodge
Maths Leader
rlodge@whitstable-junior.kent.sch.uk

Mrs R Burnett
rburnett@whitstable-junior.kent.sch.uk


Mrs S Jackson
sjackson@whitstable-junior.kent.sch.uk

 

.

Mrs Erika Wiltshire
History & Geography Leader
ewiltshire@whitstable-junior.kent.sch.uk


Miss Emma Whiscombe
Class Teacher
ewhiscombe@whitstable-junior.kent.sch.uk

office staff 

Mrs Manda Cullen
School Business Manager

Mrs Renee Grier
Receptionist

Mrs May Banbury
Receptionist/Office Assistant

Ms Katie Hayes
Office Manager

Well Being Team 

Leanne Eve
Well Being Mentor

Mrs Nicola Checksfield
Well-Being Assistant

Support Staff 

Mr Keith Guilder
LSA

Mrs Christine Dean
LSA

Mrs Ann Browning
LSA


Mrs Nicky Sydenham
LSA


Mrs Alison Barnet
LSA


Miss Lucy Fulcher
LSA

 


Mrs Paula Dunican
LSA

Mrs Stella Fry
LSA
Art  Leader

Miss Sophie Costley
1: 1 LSA

 

Mrs Jo Reed
LSA

Mrs Belinda Rotchell
1:1 LSA

Miss Christine Porter
1:1 LSA

Mrs Kelly Brown
1:1 LSA

Miss Stacey Pemble
1:1 LSA

Mrs Charlotte Lay
LSA


Mrs Jo Travis
1:1 LSA

   

Mr Chris Kidd
Sports Coach

Ms Claire MacAinsh
1:1 LSA

Miss Jo Youll
1:1 LSA

 

 

 

Cover Supervisors / Teachers 

Mrs Sam Epps
IT Teacher & Cover Supervisor

 

 

Premises Staff 

Mrs Michelle Anderson
Cleaner

 

Mrs Lorraine Turner
Cleaner

Mr Rick Walsh
Caretaker

Kitchen Staff 

Mrs Tammy Jones

Mrs Lorraine Turner