Skip to content ↓
Whitstable Junior School

Whitstable Junior School

Learning today for life tomorrow

Term Dates & Holidays

Whitstable Junior School Term Dates   

(These are also available as a downloadable document at the bottom of this page)

Term Dates 2022 2023 SDD=Staff Development Day

Term 1

Wednesday 31st August (staff only)

Thursday 1st September - Children start

Friday 21st October - Term 1 Ends

Half Term Holiday: Monday 24th October to Friday 28th October

Term 2

Monday 31st October and Tuesday 1st November (SDD Staff Only)

Wednesday 2nd November - Children start.

Friday 16th December - Term 2 Ends

Christmas Holiday: Monday 19th December to Friday 30th December

Bank Holiday: Monday 2nd January 2023

Term 3

Tuesday 3rd January - Children start

Friday 10th February - Term 3 Ends

Half Term Holiday: Monday 13th February to Friday 17 th February

Term 4

Monday 20th February (SDD- Staff Only)

Tuesday 21st February - Children start

Friday 31st March - Term 4 Ends

Easter Holiday: Monday 3rd April to Friday 14th April

Term 5

Monday 17th April– Children start

Friday 26th May - Term 5 Ends

Bank Holiday Monday1st May

Half Term Holiday: Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June

Term 6

Monday 5th June - Children start

Wednesday 19th July - Term 6 Ends

Thursday 20th July and Friday 21st July (SDD- Staff Only)