Skip to content ↓
Whitstable Junior School

Whitstable Junior School

Learning today for life tomorrow

Term Dates & Holidays

Term Dates 2019 - 2020

Whitstable Junior School Term Dates    Academic Year     2019-2020

Staff Development Days - School Closed

Monday 28th October 2019

Tuesday 29th October 2019

Wednesday 30th October 2019

Monday 20 July 2020

Tuesday 21st July 2020

Term 1

Friday 30th August 2019 (SDD - staff only)

Monday 2nd September 2019 - Term Starts.

Term 1 Ends: Friday 18 October 2019

Half Term Holiday:

Monday 21 October 2019 to Wednesday 30th October

Term 2

Thursday 31st October- Term Starts.

Term 2 Ends: Thursday 19th December 2019

Christmas Holiday:

Friday 20th December 2019 to Friday 3rd January 2020

Term 3

Monday 6 January 2020 - Term Starts.

Term 3 Ends: Friday 14th  February 2020

Half Term Holiday:

Monday 17 February 2020 to Friday 21 February 2020

Term 4

Monday 24 February 2020 - Term Starts.

Term 4 Ends: Tuesday 31st March 2020

Easter Holiday:

Wednesday 1st April 2020 to Monday 13th April 2020

Term 5

Tuesday 14th April 2020 –Term Starts.

Term 5 Ends: Friday 22 May 2020

Bank Holiday Friday 8th May

Half Term Holiday:

Monday 25 May 2020 to Friday 29 May 2020

Term 6

Monday 1 June 2020 -Term Starts.

Term 6 Ends Friday 17 July 2020

Whitstable Junior School Term Dates   

Academic Year     2020-2021

Staff Development Days

Tuesday 1st September 2020

Monday 2nd November 2020

Tuesday 3rd November 2020

Wednesday 4th November 2020

Wednesday 21st July 2021

Term 1

Tuesday 1st September 2020 (SDD - staff only)

Wednesday 2nd September- Children start

Friday 23rd October 2020 - Term 1 Ends

Half Term Holiday:

Monday 26th October 2020 to Wednesday 4th November 2020

Term 2

Thursday 5th November- Children start.

Friday 18th December 2020 - Term 2 Ends

Christmas Holiday:

Monday 21st December 2020 to Friday 1st January 2021

Term 3

Monday 4th January 202 1- Children start

Friday 12th February 2021 -Term 3 Ends

Half Term Holiday:

Monday 15 February 2021 to Friday 19 February 2021

Term 4

Monday 22nd February 2021 - Children start

Thursday 1st April 2021 - Term 4 Ends

Easter Holiday:

Friday 2nd April 2021 to Friday 16th April 2021

Term 5

Monday 19th April 2021 – Children start

Friday 28th May 2021 - Term 5 Ends

Bank Holiday Monday 3rd May

Half Term Holiday:

Monday 31st May 2021 to Friday 4th June 2021

Term 6

Monday 7th June 2021  -Children start

Tuesday 20th July 2021 - Term 6 Ends